By Jaden Reed

Between October 19 and October 29, middle school tours were given to all the Colonial middle school students. Student Council members provided the tours to show that William Penn is the best school in Delaware.

Each day 10 to 12  William Penn students paired up and took a group of 15 students around the building. Students had about 30 minutes to visit classrooms.

Dr. Erskine made an announcement for teachers to keep their doors unlocked so that tour guides could show off all of William Penn. Guides took students to former teachers based off a map provided by Dr. Erskine.

Ms Kalogiros, a Gunning Bedford teacher, said,  “The student helpers were very friendly, and I liked that many teachers allowed us to see their classes. My favorite part of the tour was seeing my past students and catching up with them on how they’re doing in school now. It’s so nice to see how they’ve grown academically and see them enjoy what they’re currently learning.”

The school’s creative programs – culinary, penn farm, and med lab – were a main attraction for the middle school students.

La’naya Washington, a student from Gunning Bedford said, “I enjoyed the tour. The best part was the Bistro. My tour guide was friendly and now I have a friend and I was thinking of going to SG but I have considered William Penn. I want to be in either the Business or Humanities college. I am looking forward to becoming a Colonial next year”.

